Four Winds Report
Daily Astrology Almanac
Get This Daily Newsletter Free | Sponsored by Planet Waves FM

Hello Planet Waves Reader -- This is a new daily almanac from Planet Waves. You may sign up for free daily mailings at this link. -- the PW Editors

Today is Thursday, Sept. 22, 2016
Hebrew date is 19 Elul 5776
Islamic date is 20 Dhul Qadah 1437

Mayan Tzolk'in Day is 10 Chuwen
Mayan Long Count is 13.0.3.14.11
Julian Day is 2457654

Today's Birthdays: Bilbo Baggins (2890 Third Age), Frodo Baggins (2968 Third Age), Joan Jett (1958), Mystikal (1970).

Your Zodiac Sign Has Not Changed!
False rumor is once again spreading around the internet that the zodiac signs have changed. This began in the 1970s and last surfaced in 2011. When is this one going to go away? This is not scientific fact -- it's a prank by scientists to mess with astrology fans. The zodiac signs were established in around 350 BC based on the seasons of the year -- not the constellations. Watch our YouTube channel for an update today, or read this article that explains it in detail, called You Are Who You Are.

Moon Phase: Moon in waning gibbous (or disseminating) phase. Next New Moon is Sept. 30 in Libra.
Moon Sign: Moon is in Gemini; enters Cancer Sept. 23 at 1:33 am PDT / 4:33 am EDT.
Sun Degree: 30 Virgo-1 Libra.

Planetary stations and sign changes
Mercury retrograde ended at 1:30 am EDT (05:30 UTC).
Sun entered Libra at 10:21 am EDT (14:21 UTC).

Interesting selected aspects
-- Mercury retrograde ended. You made it! The retrograde began back on Aug. 30. The next one begins on Dec. 19.
-- Chiron squares Ixion, a battle of the ethics.
-- Mars in Sagittarius (the planet of desire) is conjunct the Galactic Center (our spiritual homing signal).

If Your Birthday is Sept. 22 | Get Your Birthday Reading
You feel the promise of great things ahead, and you are correct. Yet only you can turn your potential into reality. That takes planning and action. Don't just wait for things to happen. Make them happen.

What's in the Planets
Mercury's retrograde ends within hours of when the Sun enters Libra today. This will help clear up weeks of backlog, confusion and blockage. Come back up to speed slowly, prioritizing what is most important. Continue to be mindful of communications as Mercury will still be up to its tricks for a little while as the retrograde gradually wears off. Today is the beginning of autumn in the Northern Hemisphere and spring in the Southern Hemisphere. Night and day are of equal length throughout most of the globe.

Sept. 22, 2016 | Sept. 23, 2016 >>

Copyright © 2016 Four Winds Report :: Chiron Return, Inc.